Welcome

Welcome to my sort of photo blog, where I will try to post little beautiful things everyday.

Within days (honestly hours) of getting up and moving to NYC  I was extremely overwhelmed. Overwhelmed by the concrete jungle and everyone in it.

Right before I made my move my mom handed me a little book she claims her mother gave her when she made her first big post-grad move. The books title is Life’s Little Instruction Book 511 Reminders for a Happy and Rewarding Life.”The book, which was published in ’91 is full of outdated and strange advice. #74 for examples: eat prunes or #482: learn a card trick.

My mother-my biggest support during my first few days of anxiety-driven meltdowns gave me the idea to start a blog where I can share photos of pretty little things – a way to remind myself and others that no matter where you are in the world it is important to stop and appreciate the beauty that surrounds you.

After a day of particularly bad anxiety and an overwhelming sense of anxiety I opened my little book to #97 which was “Always have something beautiful in sight, even if it’s just a daisy in a jelly glass.”

I’m unclear why this caught my eye and inspired me to start this blog but it did and I am excited to share the beauty in my days.

And yes #97 said  jelly glass but I have a thing for alliteration so Daisy in a Jelly Jar it is. ~Welcome~

Leave a comment